Modi’s Hat-Trick: A New Era Begins with Modi 3.0 Cabinet

PM Modi Oath ceremony

At the Rashtrapati Bhavan on Sunday evening, Prime Minister Narendra Modi took the oath of office for the third time in a row. He was joined by his new Cabinet and council of ministers. The oath was given to PM Modi by a local named Droupadi Murmu. Jawaharlal Nehru was the first Prime Minister to be chosen for a third term in a row. Now he is the second. 71 ministers of the new coalition government took the oath with him. Thirty of them are Cabinet Ministers, five are Ministers of State, and the rest are Ministers of the Cabinet. The accounts will be made public later.

Right after Modi took the oath, top BJP officials Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, and Nitin Gadkari—who were Modi’s defense, home, and transport ministers in his last government—did the same.

There are 30 Cabinet members, 5 members of State with Independent Charge, and 36 Ministers of State in the new government.

Narendra Modi, JP Nadda, Nitin Gadkari, Rajnath Singh, Piyush Goyal, and Jyotiraditya Scindia are some of the MPs who took the oath to serve on the Council of Ministers. Anupriya Patel (Apna Dal (Soneylal)), Rammohan Naidu (TDP), Chirag Paswan (LJP), Ram Nath Thakur JD(U), Jitan Ram Manji (HAM-S), Jayant Chaudhary (RLD), and Chandra Sekhar Pemmasani (TDP) are some of the other people who were appointed. As a Union Minister of State, Pratap Rao Jadhav of the Shiv Sena was also brought into the new government.

PM Modi Oath ceremony

When Chirag Paswan joined the Narendra Modi government today, it made it official that he is the “real” political heir of his father, Ram Vilas Paswan. He is the leader of the Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas). This is an amazing return for Chirag Paswan in Bihar’s troubled political scene.

The new council of ministers in the 18th Lok Sabha is made up of seven women, two of whom are in the Cabinet. The last council of ministers, which was disbanded on June 5, had 10 women ministers. Annapurna Devi is the only one who went from being a Minister of State to a Cabinet Minister. Also, L. Murugan is the only one from the last council of ministers who got a seat again even though they lost the Lok Sabha election.

PM Modi Oath ceremony

Who was there for the swearing-in ceremony?

A businessman named Mukesh Ambani went with his kids Anant and Akash and his son-in-law Anand Piramal. Gautam Adani also went with his wife Priti and brother Rajesh Adani.

Shinee Khan, Rajinikanth, Kumar, Raveena Tandon, Anupam Kher, Vikrant Massey, and Kailash Kher, a singer, were all there.

– Former President Ram Nath Kovind and Chief Justice D. Y. Chandrachud both went to the event with their wives.

ASEAN’s “Neighborhood First” policy brought seven heads of state to the event: President Ranil Wickremesinghe of Sri Lanka, President Mohamed Muizzu of the Maldives, Vice-President Ahmed Afif of Seychelles, Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina of Bangladesh, Prime Minister Pravind Kumar Jugnauth of Mauritius, Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ of Nepal, and Prime Minister Tshering Tobgay of Bhutan.

pm modi oath taking ceremony

The New Council

Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s new council of ministers has a lot of new BJP leaders, but some leaders who were in the last government were left out. Some of the most important new party members in the Modi 3.0 government are party chief JP Nadda, former chief minister of Madhya Pradesh Shivraj Singh Chouhan, and former chief minister of Haryana Manohar Lal Khattar.


The swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his new council of ministers marks the beginning of a significant new chapter in India’s political landscape. With a diverse and experienced team, Modi 3.0 is set to navigate the nation through its challenges and opportunities. The inclusion of new faces alongside seasoned leaders reflects a blend of continuity and change, aiming to drive India’s growth and development. As the nation looks forward to the policies and initiatives of this government, the presence of prominent figures from various sectors at the ceremony underscores the broad support and high expectations placed on this administration. The world watches as India steps into this new phase, anticipating the impact of Modi’s third term on both the national and global stage.

Watch the highlights of the oath taking ceremony at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *